Some Real Talk

on

Never judge a person’s life by their Facebook page or any other social media. Most people only put a highlight reel of their life on there. Don’t be jealous of what someone’s life seems like on social media or how much of a “perfect” life they have. I will be the first to say that my life is far from perfect. I have learned to make the best of the situations life has dealt but I can freely say that I have issues and my marriage has issues. I have moments where I want to crawl in a hole and go away from everything and everyone and I have moments when I feel overwhelmed or down. I have moments when I feel ugly and rejected. I have times when I don’t like my husband very much. Sometimes I would rather be the one being helped instead of always helping others. You see, I am human. I am a woman with emotions and feelings and all that comes with it but I don’t choose to put all my human moments out there and I have a journal for my private stuff. I may struggle but I am a fighter and I won’t give up. It’s not an option. I would rather be a positive voice on social media where there is so much negativity and trash. You may see me post pics of myself or my family but please don’t ever think we have it all together and that we don’t struggle too. I always say I am an imperfect person who is in constant need of a perfect Savior. He is the One who has helped me keep going when I want to quit. He has been the One who has loved me when it felt like no one else did. He is the One I reach for every day because I need Him like I need air to breathe to make it through this life. So if there is anything I have that you want, let it be Him. Jesus will be the best friend you could ask for. He will fill every empty place in your heart and He will heal every place you hurt. I’m not even sure why I wrote this today but here it is, some real talk for you. Have a blessed day. 
~ Dez

Leave a comment